Money & Career
2020 Election Dates (and other things to know)
7/1/2020 1:00:00 PM

Election Dates


Election Date:

Tuesday, Nov. 3

Polls open 6:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.

Deadline to Register to Vote In Person/by Mail – Monday, Oct. 5

Deadline to Register to Vote Online/Geauxvote.com – Tuesday, Oct. 13


Early Voting Dates: 

Tuesday, Oct. 23 - Tuesday, Oct. 27 (closed Sunday)

8:30 a.m. – 6:00 p.m. daily

Lake Charles – Calcasieu Parish Courthouse

Moss Bluff – Calcasieu Parish Library

Sulphur - West Calcasieu Business Center


Runoff Election: 

Saturday, Dec. 5

Polls open 7:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.

Deadline to Register to Vote by Mail or In Person – Wednesday, Nov. 4

Deadline to Register to Vote Online/Geauxvote.com – Saturday, Nov. 14


Early Voting Dates:

Friday, Nov. 20 - Saturday, Nov. 28 

(Closed Sunday, Nov. 22 and Thursday, Nov. 26 Thanksgiving Day)

8:30 a.m. – 6:00 p.m. daily

Lake Charles – Calcasieu Parish Courthouse

Moss Bluff – Calcasieu Parish Library

Sulphur - West Calcasieu Business Center


For more information, call the Registrar of Voters at (337) 721-4000.

Posted by: | Submit comment | Tell a friend

Categories:

Share and enjoy: Del.icio.us   Google Bookmarks   Reddit   Stumble Upon
Categories:
 

 

© Copyright 2020, Thrive Magazine. All rights reserved.